European Champions League and Copa Libertadores Champions

Only ten players have won both the European Champions League and the South American Copa Libertadores.

The list takes into consideration the players who have made at least one appearance in the winning teams.

Player (Country)                                Champions League                      Copa Libertadores
Nelson de Jesus Silva “Dida” (BRA)              Milan AC 2002-03 & 2006-07            Cruzeiro EC 1997
Marcos Evangelista de Moraes “Cafu” (BRA)       Milan AC 2006-07                      Săo Paulo FC 1992 & 1993
Juan Pablo Sorín (ARG)                          Juventus FC 1995-96                   CA River Plate 1996
José Vítor Roque Júnior (BRA)                   Milan AC 2002-03                      SE Palmeiras 1999
Carlos Alberto Tévez (ARG)                      Manchester United FC 2007-08          CA Boca Juniors 2003

Walter Adrián Samuel (ARG)                      FC Internazionale 2009-10             CA Boca Juniors 2000

Ronaldo de Assis Moreira “Ronaldinho” (BRA)     FC Barcelona 2005-06                  Clube Atlético Mineiro 2013

Neymar da Silva Santos Júnior (BRA)             FC Barcelona 2014-15                  Santos FC 2011

Danilo Luiz da Silva (BRA)                      Real Madrid CF 2015-16 & 2016-17      Santos FC 2011

Márcio Rafael Ferreira de Souza “Rafinha” (BRA) FC Bayern München 2012-13             Clube de Regatas do Flamengo 2019

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Luca Gandini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Luca Gandini (
Last updated: 5 Dec 2019

(C) Copyright Luca Gandini and RSSSF 2009/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.