Manchester United - Coaches

Ernest Magnell    1903-12
John Bentley      1912-13
John Robson       1914-21
John Chapman      1921-26
Clarence Hilditch 1926-27
Herbert Bamlett   1927-31
Walter Crickmer   1931-32
Scott Duncan      1932-37
Walter Crickmer   1937-45
Sir Matt Busby    1945-69
Wilf McGuinness   1969-70
Sir Matt Busby    1970-71
Frank O'Farrell   1971-72
Tommy Docherty    1972-77
Dave Sexton       1977-81
Ron Atkinson      1981-86
Sir Alex Ferguson 1986-present

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hassanin Mubarak for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hassanin Mubarak (
Last updated: 30 Mar 2003

(C) Copyright Hassanin Mubarak and RSSSF 2003
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.