AFC Challenge Cup

Tournament for so-called 'emerging' countries (those in the lowest (of three) categories as designed by the AFC president). Tournament discontinued after the fifth edition in 2014.


Year Winners            Runners-Up                 Venue
2006 Tajikistan     4-0 Sri Lanka                  Bangladesh
2008 India          4-1 Tajikistan                 India
2010 North Korea    1-1 Turkmenistan [5-4 pen]     Sri Lanka
2012 North Korea    2-1 Turkmenistan               Nepal
2014 Palestine      1-0 Philippines                Maldives

Number of Wins (5, lost finals between square brackets)

 2      North Korea

 1 [ 1] Tajikistan
 1      India
 1      Palestine
   [ 2] Turkmenistan
   [ 1] Philippines
   [ 1] Sri Lanka

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 30 Oct 2014

(C) CopyrightKarel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2009/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.