African Women U-20 World Cup Qualifying

The first two editions in 2002 and 2004 were U-19; since 2006, it is an U-20 tournament.


Year Qualified Teams
2002 Nigeria
2004 Nigeria
2006 Nigeria    Congo-Kinshasa
2008 Nigeria    Congo-Kinshasa
2010 Nigeria    Ghana
2012 Nigeria    Ghana 
2014 Nigeria    Ghana 


NB: 7 editions, 12 qualified teams

Nigeria               7

Ghana                 3

Congo-Kinshasa        2

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 1 May 2014

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.