Algeria - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1894  Apr 14  Club de Joyeusetés d'Oran  
1897  Feb  5  Club Athlétique d'Oran [1921 merged with Club Liberté d'Oran to Club Athlétique Liberté d'Oran]   
      Sep  ?  Sporting Club Oranais
1898  Jun 26  Club Sportif Constantinois [founded as Ikbal Emancipation (Constantine)]  
1900          Olympique Club de Safi [founded as Union Sportive de Safi] 
1902          Sporting Club Algérois
              Racing Club Algérien
1903          Feth Carteaux d'Oran [founded as FC Oranais]
1904  Oct  4  Football Club Blidéen (Blida)
1905          Gallia Club Algérois
1906  Jan  7  Gallia Club Oranais [disbanded 1962]
1910          Etoile Sportive de Dupéré (Ain Defla)
1913  Mar  ?  FC Musulmanes de Mascara
1913  Dec 13  Olympic d'Hussein Dey
1917          Jeunesse Sportive Guelmoise
1921  Aug  7  Mouloudia Chalia d'Alger
              Club Athlétique Liberté d'Oran[merger of Club Athlétique d'Oran and Club Liberté d'Oran]
1923          Iberica FC (Alger)
1924  Apr  4  Espérance Sportive de Guelma [founded as Etendard Sportif Musulman Guelmois]
1925          Ghali Chabab RAI Mascara
1926  Mar  1  Union Sportive Musulmane d'Oran
1927          Association Sportive de Khroub
              Hijos d'España (Oran)
              Racing Universitaire d'Alger 
1928          Union Sportive Italienne Pietro Ceresa (Alger)
1929  May 11  Jeunesse Sportive de Kabylie (Tizi-Ouzou) [founded as Rapide Club de Tizi-Ouzou]
1930          Sari Amel Mohammadia
1931          Chabab Ahly Bordj Bou Arreridj
              Union Sportive des Mineurs d'El Harrach
1932  Jun 16  Union Sportive Madinet de Blida [founded as Union Sportive Musulmane Blidéenne]    
              Chabab Aurès de Batna
1933          AS Madinet d'Oran [founded as AS Musulmane Oranaise]
1933          Union Sportive Musulman de Sidi-bel-Abbès
              Association Sportive de Chemistes d'Oran
1934          Union Sportive de Biskra
1936  May 17  Jeunesse Sportive Madinet de Béjaïa  
              Union Sportive de Chaouia (Oum el Bouaghi)
              Association Sportive de Aïn M'lila
              Hydra Athlectic Club (Alger)
1937  Jul  5  Union Sportive de la Médina d'Alger
1938          Union Sportive de Berkane [founded as AS de Berkane; merged 1970 with Club Raidi de Berkane to Renaissance Sportive de Berkane]
1939  Dec 15  Mouloudia Olympique de Constantine  
1940          Olympique Bou Saada
1941  Feb 27  Raed Club Arbâa [founded as Raed Club Arbéen]
1942  Jan 28  Raed Chabab de Kouba (Alger)
1943          Union Sportive de la Médina d'Aïn Beïda
              Jeunesse Sportive Madinet de Tiaret [founded as Jeunesse Sportive Musulmane de Tiaret]  
1945  Jan 28  Raed Solb de Kouba  
              NARB Reghaia [full name not known]
              Entente Sportif de Sétif
              Wydad Alfa (Boufarik)  
1946  May 14  Mouloudia Club d'Oran   
              Milaha Athletic (Hussein-Dey)
1947  May 31  Mouloudia Club de Saïda  
      Jun 13  Association Sportive Olympique de Chlef   
1954          Mouloudia Olympique de Béjaja
1962          Wydad Athlétique de Tlemcen
              Mouloudia Sportive Populaire de Batna
              Olympique Mustqbal Ruisseaux El Annasser (Alger)
              Chabab Riadi Belouizdad Belcourt (Alger) 
1968          JH Djazair (Alger) [disbanded 1989]
1969          Club Raidi de Berkane [merged 1970 with Union Sportive de Berkane  to Renaissance Sportive de Berkane]  
1970          Renaissance Sportive de Berkane [merger of Union Sportive de Berkane and Club Radi de Berkane]
1994          Paradou Athletic Club (Alger)  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Lars Kubusch and Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Lars Kubusch and Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 22 Nov 2018

(C) Copyright Lars Kubusch, Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.