Argentina - Copa de Honor "Municipalidad de la Ciudad de Buenos Aires" - 1917

Participating teams:

Club                       Venue

Argentino de Quilmes       Quilmes
Atlanta                    Buenos Aires
Banfield                   Banfield
Boca Juniors               Buenos Aires
Columbian                  Buenos Aires
Estudiantes (C)            Buenos Aires
Estudiantes LP             La Plata
Estudiantil Porteño        Buenos Aires
Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)    Buenos Aires
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA      Buenos Aires
Gimnasia y Esgrima LP      La Plata
Huracán (BA)               Buenos Aires
Independiente (A)          Avellaneda
Platense (VL)              Buenos Aires
Porteño                    Buenos Aires
Racing Club                Avellaneda
River Plate                Buenos Aires
Rosario Central            Rosario
San Isidro                 San Isidro
San Lorenzo de Almagro     Buenos Aires
Sportivo Barracas          Buenos Aires
Tigre                      Victoria
Tiro Federal               Rosario

1/32 Final

Boca Juniors            3-3 aet    San Isidro             (20 May)
Columbian               1-1 aet    Atlanta                (20 May)
Estudiantil Porteño       0-3      River Plate            (20 May)
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA   1-1 aet    Sportivo Barracas      (25 May)
Racing Club               3-0      Banfield               (20 May)


Boca Juniors              2-4      San Isidro
Columbian                 1-1      Atlanta
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA     0-1      Sportivo Barracas

Second Playoff

Columbian                 1-0      Atlanta

1/16 Final

Argentino de Quilmes      1-0      Gimnasia y Esgrima LP
Columbian                 0-1      San Isidro
Estudiantes LP            0-2      Racing Club
Ferro Carril Oeste (BA)   0-2      San Lorenzo de Almagro
Huracán (BA)              2-1      Sportivo Barracas
Independiente (A)         3-0      Estudiantes (C)
River Plate               2-0      Porteño
Tigre                   3-1 aet    Platense (VL)          (17 Jun)

1/8 Final

Independiente (A)         1-3      Racing Club
San Isidro                1-2      Huracán (BA)
San Lorenzo de Almagro  1-1 aet    Argentino de Quilmes
Tigre                     0-5      River Plate


San Lorenzo de Almagro    1-0      Argentino de Quilmes

Quarter Final

Huracán (BA)              2-3      River Plate
Racing Club               3-1      San Lorenzo de Almagro


Racing Club             1-1 aet    Rosario Central
Tiro Federal            1-1 aet    River Plate


Racing Club               3-0      Rosario Central
Tiro Federal              0-1      River Plate


Racing Club               3-1      River Plate

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.


club directory 1999/2000.

About this document

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa -]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 28 Sep 2000

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.