Argentina - Copa de Competencia "Jockey Club" - 1910

Participating teams:

Club                       Venue

Alumni                     Buenos Aires
Argentino (R)              Rosario       (Gimnasia y Esgrima R in 1915)
Argentino de Quilmes       Quilmes
Belgrano Athletic          Buenos Aires
Estudiantes (C)            Buenos Aires
Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)    Buenos Aires
Newell's Old Boys          Rosario
Porteño                    Buenos Aires
Provincial                 Rosario
Quilmes                    Quilmes
River Plate                Buenos Aires
Rosario Central            Rosario
San Isidro                 San Isidro
Tiro Federal               Rosario 

. 1/8 Final.
[ 5 May]
Belgrano                  0-2   Alumni                  at Belgrano 
Newell's Old Boys         8-1   Porteño
Quilmes                 0-0 aet Argentino de Quilmes
River Plate               0-3   Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)
San Isidro                5-2   Rosario Central
Tiro Federal              1-3   Provincial


Quilmes                   3-0   Argentino de Quilmes

. Quarter Final.
[15 May]
Estudiantes (C)           1-0   Argentino (R)
Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)   3-0   Quilmes
Newell's Old Boys         3-1   San Isidro
Provincial                3-2   Alumni                  at Parque Independencia 

. Semifinal.
Estudiantes (C)         4-4 aet Newell's Old Boys
Provincial                0-3   Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)


Estudiantes (C)         4-3 aet Newell's Old Boys

. Final.
Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)   1-3   Estudiantes (C)

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.

list of cup competitions.


club directory 1999/2000.

About this document

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 28 Dec 2000

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.