Argentina - Copa de Competencia "Jockey Club" - 1911

Participating teams:

Club                       Venue

Alumni                     Buenos Aires
Argentino (R)              Rosario       (Gimnasia y Esgrima R in 1915)
Belgrano Athletic          Buenos Aires
Estudiantes (C)            Buenos Aires
Gimnasia y Esgrima (BA)    Buenos Aires
Newell's Old Boys          Rosario
Porteño                    Buenos Aires
Provincial                 Rosario
Quilmes                    Quilmes
Racing Club                Avellaneda
River Plate                Buenos Aires
Rosario Central            Rosario
San Isidro                 San Isidro
Tiro Federal               Rosario 

. 1/8 Final.
[28 May]
Alumni                    1-2   Tiro Federal            at Lomas 
Argentino (R)             3-6   Quilmes
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA     3-4   Belgrano Athletic
Provincial                2-3   Estudiantes (C)
Racing Club               1-2   Rosario Central
River Plate               1-2   Newell's Old Boys

Porteño; San Isidro bye.

. Quarter Final.
Belgrano Athletic         4-3   Rosario Central
Estudiantes (C)           4-1   Tiro Federal
Quilmes                   3-0   Newell's Old Boys
San Isidro                3-0   Porteño

. Semifinal.
Estudiantes (C)         1-1 aet Belgrano Athletic
San Isidro                4-0   Quilmes


Estudiantes (C)         1-1 aet Belgrano Athletic

Second Playoff

Estudiantes (C)           2-0   Belgrano Athletic

. Final.
San Isidro              4-2 aet Estudiantes (C)

list of champions.

list of final tables.

list of cup competitions.

all-time tables.

list of 2nd level champions.

divisional movements.

list of cup competitions.


club directory 1999/2000.

About this document

Sources: [CIHF -], [Iwa]

Prepared and maintained by Osvaldo José Gorgazzi for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Osvaldo José Gorgazzi (
Last updated: 28 Dec 2000

(C) Copyright Osvaldo José Gorgazzi and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.