Botswana - List of Foundation Dates

1959        TAFIC FC Francistown               [*1]
1961        Township Rollers FC                [*2] [founded as Mighty Tigers]
1962        Extension Gunners FC Lobatse
            Notwane FC Gaborone
1965        Red Sparks FC Tlokweng
1967        Gaborone United SC
1970        Naughty Boys FC Tlokweng
1972        Mochudi Centre Chiefs FC
            Mogoditshane Fighters FC Gaborone
1977        Police FC Otse
1978        Botswana Defence Force FC Gaborone
            Nico United SC Selebi-Phikwe
1979        Mosquito FC Selebi-Phikwe
1980        Kopang Classic                     [founded as Top Stars]
1982        Swift Masters Gaborone
1983        Malo-Mix Gaborone
            TASC FC Gaborone                   [founded as Army Zebras FC Gaborone]
1990        Prisons FC Gaborone
1996        FC Satmos Selebi-Phikwe            [founded as Copper Chiefs FC Selebi-Phikwe]
2003        Ecco City Greens SC Francistown
            Uniao Flamingo Santos FC Gabane
[*1] TAFIC = Tati African Football Independent Club
[*2] Mighty Tigers changed name to Township Rollers in 1965

NB: Tlokweng Pirates and Black Peril Gaborone must have been founded 
    in 1966 or before. 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 29 Feb 2012

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2006/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.