Costa Rica - List of Super Cup Winners and Runners Up

year competition                  winners                      runners-up

1963 Copa Campeón de Campeons     Saprissa, Uruguay        1-1 (trophy shared)
1967 Copa Campeón de Campeons     Alajuelense              1-0 Barrio México
1976 Copa Campeón de Campeons     Saprissa                 2-0 Limón
1979 Copa Campeón de Campeons     Cartaginés               bt  Herediano
2012 Supercopa                    Alajuelense              2-0 Herediano

Number of Wins (6, 1 shared; runners-up finishes (4) between square brackets)

 2      Alajuelense
 2      Saprissa 

 1      Cartaginés
 1      Uruguay

   [ 2] Herediano
   [ 1] Barrio México
   [ 1] Limón

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Stéphane Giraud for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Stéphane Giraud (
Last updated: 11 Jul 2019

(C) Copyright Stéphane Giraud and RSSSF 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.