Eritrea - List of Champions

Note that between 1953 and independence in 1993, Eritrea teams played in the Ethiopian league structure.

before independence
1936      not known
1938      not known
1939      not known
1944      not known
1945      not known
1947      not known
1949    GS Asmara
1950      not known
since independence
1994      not known
1995    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
1996    Adulis Club (Asmara)
1997    Al Tahrir (Asmara)
1998    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
1999    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2000    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2001    Hintsa (Asmara)
2002    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2003    Anseba Sports Club (Keren)
2004    Adulis Club (Asmara)
2005    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2006    Adulis Club  (Asmara)
2007    Al Tahrir (Asmara)
2008    Asmara Berra 
2009    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2010    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2011    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2012    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2013    Red Sea FC (Asmara)
2014    Red Sea FC (Asmara)

Number of Titles (20, since 1995)

12 Red Sea FC (Asmara)

 3 Adulis Club (Asmara)

 2 Al Tahrir (Asmara)

 1 Anseba Sports Club (Keren)
   Asmara Berra [aka Brewery]
   Hintsa (Asmara)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Jul 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2000/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.