Guatemala - Foundation Dates Clubs

1902 Aug 23  Guatemala FBC (Cd. Guatemala)
1904         Olympic FC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Racing (Cd. Guatemala)
             Gay SC (Cd. Guatemala)
1906         Escuintla AC (Escuintla) 
             Oakland (Cd. Guatemala)  
             Quetzaltenango FBC (Quetzaltenango)
1908         Berkeley (Cd. Guatemala)
             Standard (Cd. Guatemala) 
             Cleveland (Cd. Guatemala)
             Portland (Cd. Guatemala)
             Halifax (Cd. Guatemala)
             United (Cd. Guatemala)
             CF Guatemala (Cd. Guatemala)
1909         CDS Hércules (Cd. Guatemala)
             Ohio SC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Club de la Escuela Práctica de Varones (Cd. Guatemala)
1910         Corinto (Cd. Guatemala)
             Michigan  (Cd. Guatemala)  
             Sport (Cd. Guatemala)
1911         Minerva (Cd. Guatemala)
             Normal (Cd. Guatemala)
1912         Alemán (Cd. Guatemala)
             Deutschland (Quetzaltenango)
             Virginia SC (Quetzaltenango)          [also reported as 1914]
             Occidental FBC (Quetzaltenango)
             Metropolitan FBC (Quetzaltenango)
1913         Club 1913 (Quetzaltenango) 
             Quetzal (Quiche) 
             Utatlán (Quiché) 
1914         Athletic (Quetzaltenango)
             Cartago (Quetzaltenango) 
             1871 (Quetzaltenango) 
             SC Retalhuleu (Retalhuleu)
             CD Víctor (Cd. Guatemala)
1915         Libertad (Cd. Guatemala)
             Club Quiriguá (Quiriguá)
             Victor (Huehuetenango)
             Albany (Huehuetenango) 
             América (Huehuetenango)
             CD Guatemala (Huehuetenango)  
1916         El Limón (Cd. Guatemala)
             Andino (Cd. Guatemala)
1917         Allies (Cd. Guatemala) 
             Sociedad de Sport y Auxilios Mutuos Minerva (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD Unión (Mazatenango)
1918         CD El Recreo (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD Alegría (Cd. Guatemala)
             New Carthago FBC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Olimpic FBC (Cd. Guatemala)
1919         AC Universidad de San Carlos (Cd. Guatemala)
             Club Equipo España (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD Andino (Quetzaltenango)
             Club Nacional (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD Titanic (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD El Quetzal (Cd. Guatemala)
             Guatemala FBC (Mazatenango)         
             Reu SC (Retalhuleu) 
             El Socoleo FBC (Huehuetenango)
             Vigía SC (Quetzaltenango)
             CS Atleta (Chiquimula)
             CD Marne (Chicacao)
             ABC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Remember (Cd. Guatemala)
             CSD La Joya (Cd. Guatemala)
1920         Verdún (San Antonio Suchitepéquez)  
             Eiffel (Cd. Guatemala)
             CD Iris (Guarda Viejo)
             América (Cd. Guatemala)
             Olimpico (Chicacao)
             Michatoya (Amatitlán)
1921         Liga Atlética Militar (Cd. Guatemala)
             Central (Cd. Guatemala)
             Centroamericano (Cd. Guatemala)
             Germánia (Cd. Guatemala)              [founded as CD Alemán; also reported as 1912]
             CD Quetzel (Mazatenango)
             Costa Rica (Cd. Guatemala)
1922         CF de la Escuela de Agricultura (Cd. Guatemala)
             CF Villa Nueva (Villa Nueva) 
1924         Tipografía Nacional (Cd. Guatemala)
1936         CSD Municipal (Cd. Guatemala)
1938         Cobán Imperial
1939         CSD Comunicaciones (Cd. Guatemala)
1940         CD Mario Camposeco Xelaju (Quezaltenango)
1945         Aurora FC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Deportivo El Rosario
1949         CD Sacachispas (Chiquimula)
1951         JC Deportivo Izabal (Puerto Barrios)
1954         Deportivo Escuintla
1959         Antigua GFC (Cd. Guatemala)
             Deportivo Zacapa
1960         CD Suchitepéquez (Mazatenango)
             Deportivo Marquense (San Marcos)
1966         Club Juventúd Retalteca (Retalhuleu)
1969         Deportivo Azucareros (Santa Lucía Cotzumalguapa)
1973         Deportivo Jalapa
1984         Deportivo Achuapa (Juliapa)
             Deportivo Puerto de San José
1992         Deportivo Carchá (San Pedro Carchá)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Feb 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.