Guyana 1992

Champion of Champions 1992

Participants (10): 
  Beacons (Bartica)
  Camptown (Georgetown)
  Cougars (East Berbice-Corentyne)  
  Eagles United (Upper Demerara) 
  Golden Star (East Coast)       
  Monedderlust (West Berbice)
  Pouderoyen (West Demerara)  
  Thomas United (Georgetown)
  Topp XX  (Upper Demerara) 
  Uitvlugt (West Demerara)   

Round 1
[Nov 15]
Eagles United             2-0 Camptown 
Pouderoyen                4-2 Golden Star 
[Nov 20]
Topp XX                   bt  Beacons 
[Nov 22]
Thomas United             7-0 Monedderlust 
Uitvlugt                  2-0 Cougars 
Quarterfinals [Nov 27]
Topp XX                   drw Pouderoyen                [aet, Topp XX on pen]
Thomas United             bt  Uitvlugt  
Eagles United             bye

Semifinal [Dec 2]
Topp XX                   1-0 Eagles United
Thomas United             bye

Final [Dec 6]
Topp XX                   bt  Thomas United

Georgetown 1992

First Division

Start: Apr 3 (10 participating teams)

[Apr 3]
Pele                      abd Conquerors                [abandoned at 1-0 due to power failure;
                                                         to be replayed]
Georgetown FC             0-1 Thomas United
[Jun 17]
Camptown                  lt  Pele                      [third consecutive win for Pele]
Thomas United             bt  Santos
[Jun ?]
Police                    3-1 GDF
YSM Beacons               1-1 Georgetown FC 
Current leaders: Pele
[Jul 3]
Camptown                  1-0 Conquerors
Georgetown FC             1-0 GDF 
[Jul 17]
Western Tigers             -  Pele  
[Sep 4]
Conquerors                 -  Western Tigers
Police                     -  Santos
Top of table:
 1.Camptown                    7        11
 2.Thomas United               7        11
  .Western Tigers                        9
  .Conquerors                            8
[Sep 11]
Thomas United             2-1 Conquerors
Georgetown FC             1-0 Western Tigers
[Sep 18]
Camptown                  2-0 Thomas United 
Santos                    2-1 Conquerors
Top of final table:

 1.Camptown                    9        15
 2.Thomas United               9        13 
 3.Pele                        9        11
NB: first title Camptown since 13 years; Pele are record champions with 7 titles

In total 105 goals were scored. 
Topscorer: O'Choa                         
Promotion/Relegation Tournament

NB: started Apr 19, 1993

Participants (4):
 Water Works (second level champions)
 Alpha (second level runners-up)
NB: Santos and GDF stay in First Division.

President's Cup

[Oct 18]
Santos                    1-0 Alpha Juniors 
Pele                      3-0 Georgetown FC
[Oct 23]
Camptown                  bt  Camptown II
Thomas United             bt  Conquerors
NB: Alpha Juniors (leading team in the Second Division) aka Alpha Rangers

[Nov 4]
Camptown                  0-0 Santos                    [aet, 3-1 pen] 
[Nov 8]
Pele                      1-0 Thomas United
Final [Nov 13]
Camptown                  abd Pele                      [abandoned at 0-0 before penalty shootout]
Camptown                  1-1 Pele                      [aet, 5-6 pen]
Upper Demerara

Champions: Topp XX
West Berbice

Demerara Mutual Trophy

Third Place Match [Mar 19]
Roots                     2-1 Bel Air
Final [Mar 19]
Monedderlust              0-0 Frontline                 [aet, 3-2 pen]   
West Demerara

[Jun 21]
Stewartville              1-0 Uitvlugt
Champions: Stewartville



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Source: Stabroek News

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 12 Sep 2013

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.