Hongkong - List of Foundation Dates

1886 Feb 12 Hong Kong FC
1910        South China Athletic Association      [founded as Chinese Football Team]
1925 Jan 16 Fukien Athletic Club
1931        Kitchee SC
1932        Eastern Athletic Association
1940        Sing Tao FC                           [dissolved 1999]
1947        Kowloon Motur Bus Co.
            Citizen Athletic Association 
1950        Happy Valley Athletic Association 
1959        Yuen Long Ping Shan FC 
1960        Hong Kong Rangers Rangers FC          [temporarily known as Bulova Rangers FC]      
1970        Seiko Kowloon Sports Association      [dissolved 1986]
1979        Double Flower Football Association    
1996        Yau Luen Golden Sea 
1986        Convoy Sun Hei  
1994        Kowloon Cricket Club
2002        Woofo Tai Po
            Hong Kong 08
2003        Yau Tsim Mong 
2005        Lanwa Redbull FC                      [founded as Lanwa FC]
2007        Shek Kip Mei Kowloon
            Workable FC


About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 5 Mar 2015

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.