Honduras - List of Cup Winners

         Club                Runners-up      Manager winners

1968     Motagua             Real España
1972     Real España         Marathón
1992     Real España         Victoria        Flavio Ortega (Brazil)
1993     Real Maya           Motagua         Miguel Escalante
1994     Marathón            Real Maya       Hernan Garcia
1995     Olimpia             Motagua         Francisco Sa (Argentina)

1996     Platense            Victoria        Alberto Romero (Argentina)
1997     Platense            Olimpia
1998     Olimpia             Motagua

Cup winners (9, runners-up finishes between square brackets)

 2 [ 1] Olimpia (Tegucigalpa) 
 2 [ 1] Real España (San Pedro Sula) 
 2      Platense (Puerto Cortés)

 1 [ 3] Motagua (Tegucigalpa),
 1 [ 1] Marathón (San Pedro Sula) 
 1 [ 1] Real Maya (Siguatepeque)

   [ 2] Victoria (La Ceiba)


  - From 1992 to 1994, the Cup tournament was played as a separate
    tournament from the league (played from June to August).
  - Since 1995, the winner of the first stage of the league tournament is
    declared Cup champion.

  - If the manager is not from Honduras, his home country has been added.

About this document

With thanks to Hans Schöggl

Prepared and maintained by Walter Urbina and Irvin Jerez for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Walter Urbina and Irvin Jerez
Last updated: 13 Mar 2014

(C) Copyright Walter Urbina, Irvin Jerez and RSSSF 1996/2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.