Ireland - List of Women Champions

Premier Division Winners

Season  Champions                       Runners-Up

1994    Elm Rovers                      Verona FC
1995    Castle Rovers                   Welsox FC
1996    Castle Rovers                   O'Connell Chics
1997    Saint Patrick's Athletic        Shamrock Rovers        
1998    Shamrock Rovers                 Shelbourne
1999    Shamrock Rovers                 Shelbourne
2000    Shamrock Rovers                 Shelbourne
2001    Shamrock Rovers                 Rathfarnham United
2002    Shamrock Rovers                 University College Dublin
2003    University College Dublin       Shamrock Rovers
2004    University College Dublin       Shamrock Rovers
2005    University College Dublin       Peamount United
2006    University College Dublin     
2007-10   apparently no national league organised
2011/12 Peamount United                 Raheny United
2012/13 Raheny United                   Peamount United
2013/14 Raheny United                   Peamount United
2014/15 Wexford Youth                   UCD Waves

NB: until 1993 there were two parallel leagues

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Declan Hughes for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Declan Hughes (
Last updated: 8 Jul 2015

(C) Copyright Declan Hughes and RSSSF 2004/15
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.