Republic of Ireland - Second Level Champions

1985/86 Bray Wanderers
1986/87 Derry City
1987/88 Athlone Town
1988/89 Drogheda United
1989/90 Waterford United  
1990/91 Drogheda United
1991/92 Limerick City
1992/93 Galway United
1993/94 Sligo Rovers
1994/95 UCD
1995/96 Bray Wanderers
1996/97 Kilkenny City
1997/98 Waterford United
1998/99 Drogheda United
1999/00 Bray Wanderers
2000/01 Dundalk
2001/02 Drogheda United
2002/03 Waterford United
2003    Dublin City
2004    Finn Harps
2005    Sligo Rovers
2006    Shamrock Rovers
2007    Cobh Ramblers
2008    Dundalk
2009    UCD
2010    Derry City
2011    Cork City
2012    Limerick
2013    Athlone Town
2014    Longford Town
2015    Wexford Youths
2016    Limerick
2017    Waterford

Number of Titles

 4 Drogheda United
   Waterford (includes Waterford United)

 3 Bray Wanderers
   Limerick (includes Limerick City)

 2 Athlone Town
   Derry City
   Sligo Rovers
   UCD (University College Dublin)

 1 Cobh Ramblers
   Cork City
   Dublin City (defunct)
   Finn Harps
   Galway United (defunct)
   Kilkenny City (defunct)
   Longford Town
   Shamrock Rovers
   Wexford Youths

About this document

Information thanks to Julian Canny and Fergus Desmond

Prepared and maintained by Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and Damian Byrne for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Miguel Alvim Gonzalez and Damian Byrne
Last updated: 1 Feb 2018

(C) Copyright Miguel Alvim Gonzalez, Damian Byrne and RSSSF 1997/2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.