Ireland - List of Super Cup Finals

FAI Super Cup 1998-2001

NB: this was a 4-team pre-season tournament featuring the clubs which had qualified
    for European competition, so including the champions and cup winners.  A similar
    tournament (the Top Four Cup) had been played between 1955 and 1974.

1998    Shamrock Rovers        2-0 St. Patrick's Athletic
1999    St. Patrick's Athletic 0-0 Shelbourne             [3-2 pen]
2000    UCD                    2-2 Bohemians              [5-4 pen]
2001    Shelbourne             [played in round robin format]

Number of Wins [4]

 1      Shamrock Rovers   
        St. Patrick's Athletic

President's Cup (since 2014)

NB: not to be confused with the Leinster FA President's Cup played between 1930 and 2002.

Year    Championship Winners       Cup Winners             Remark

2014    St. Patrick's Athletic 1-0 Sligo Rovers              
2015    Dundalk                2-1 St. Patrick's Athletic    
2016    Dundalk                0-2 Cork City                 [1]
2017    Dundalk                0-3 Cork City                 
2018    Cork City              4-2 Dundalk                   [2]
2019    Dundalk                2-1 Cork City                 [1]

[1] Dundalk had won the double, Cork City played as championship runners up
[2] Cork City had won the double, Dundalk played as championship runners up

Number of Wins [6; lost finals between brackets]

 3 [ 1] Cork City

 2 [ 3] Dundalk

 1 [ 1] St. Patrick's Athletic

   [ 1] Sligo Rovers

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Roberto Di Maggio for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Roberto Di Maggio (
Last updated: 21 Mar 2019

(C) Copyright Roberto Di Maggio and RSSSF 2015/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.