India - List of Super Cup Finals

The Indian Super Cup was started in 1997 by the AIFF as a playoff match between the National Football League champions and the Federation Cup winners.

Years   Venue       Winners                   Runners-Up            
1997    Calcutta    East Bengal Club      0-0 JCT Mills             [4-2 pen]
1998    Calcutta    Salgaocar SC          1-0 Mohun Bagan AC
1999    New Delhi   Salgaocar SC          1-0 Mohun Bagan AC        [asdet]
2000      not held
2001      not held
2002      not held
2003    Calcutta    Mahindra United       1-1 East Bengal Club      [4-3 pen]
2004/05 Calicut     Sporting Clube de Goa 3-0 Dempo Sports Club 
2005/06 Mumbai      East Bengal Club      2-1 Mahindra United   
2006/07 Gurgaon     Mohun Bagan AC        4-0 Dempo Sports Club 
2007/08 Gurgaon     Dempo Sports Club     1-0 East Bengal Club
2009    Gurgaon     Mohun Bagan AC        2-1 Dempo Sports Club
2010    Gurgaon     Dempo Sports Club     3-1 East Bengal Club
2011    New Delhi   East Bengal Club      0-0 Salgaocar SC          [9-8 pen]    
2012-15   not held

Number of Wins (11; lost finals between brackets)

  3  (3) East Bengal Club (Calcutta)

  2  (3) Dempo Sports Club (Goa) 
  2  (2) Mohun Bagan AC (Calcutta) 
  2  (1) Salgaocar Sports Club (Goa)

  1  (1) Mahindra United (Mumbai)
  1      Sporting Clube de Goa (Goa)

     (1) Jagajit Cotton & Textile Mills (Phagwara)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Arunava Chaudhuri for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Arunava Chaudhuri
Last updated: 6 May 2016

(C) Copyright Arunava Chaudhuri and RSSSF 2008/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.