Indonesia - List of Women Champions

The PSSI inaugurated a semi-professional league called Galanita in 1980, with Buana Putri Jakarta the most popular club in the league. However, Galanita was disbanded after three years because of a lack of funds.
Since then, tournaments (first the Piala Kartini, currently the Piala Pertiwi) are organised irregularly.
It is reported that the "Women Football Club of Pagilarang Estates" were Indonesian women champions in three consecutive seasons, but the years and trophy at stake are unknown.

Piala Kartini

Ed. Year        Winners
 5  2004          unknown (Galanita Papua?)
 6  2005        Galanita Papua            2-1 Buana Putri Jakarta

Piala Pertiwi

Ed. Year        Winners
 1  2006        Putri Dafonsoro           bt  Buana Putri Jakarta
 2  2008        Jawa Barat                3-2 D.I. Yogyakarta 2
 3  2010        Papua                     4-0 Jawa Barat
 4  2014        Papua 2                   2-0 Papua 1
 5  2017        Papua                     2-1 Kalimantan Barat

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl and Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Hans Schöggl and Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 1 Mar 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl, Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2016/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.