Iraq - Regional Competitions Kurdistan 2018

Kurdistan Premier League

Kurdistan Premier League

NB: 12th edition;
    9 clubs participated after 5 clubs pulled out (Sirwani Newe due to financial issues, 
    Kirkuk and North Oil Company clubs due to the presence of the Iraqi army, and 2 clubs 
    from Hashd al-Shaabi are based in the disputed areas outside of the Kurdistan Regional

Round 1 [Jan 25]
Zakho FC         1-0 Hawler 
Ararat           1-1 Hawler Peshmerga FC 
Sherwana FC      1-0 Brayati FC
Zeravani SC      0-1 Handren
Newroz FC        bye 
Final Table:

 1.Zeravani SC                             16        31  Champions     
 2.Brayati FC (Erbil)                      16        28   
 3.Handren                                 16        25   
 4.Ararat                                  16        21   
 5.Hawler  [aka Erbil SC]                  16        20                   
 6.Newroz FC                               16        18    
 7.Zakho FC                                16        18   
 8.Hawler Peshmerga FC (Sulymaniah)        16        16     
 9.Sherwana FC                             16        16

NB: Hawler (Erbil SC) were champions on 3 occasions


list of champions

list of cup winners

casuals cup history

list of topscorers

About this document


Please note that inclusion of this football statistical material only serves football statistical purposes and no political ends

Prepared and maintained by the RSSSF

Author: RSSSF
Last updated: 7 Jun 2018

(C) Copyright RSSSF 2018
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the RSSSF. All rights reserved.