Cameroon - List of Foundation Dates

       1924        Club Athlétique du Cameroun [CAC] (Douala) [oldest club of the country]
around 1925        Lune (Douala)
                   Lion (Douala)
                   Eclair (Douala)
                   Zèbre (Douala)
       1928        Caïman Club (Douala)                       [merger of Lion and Eclair]
                   Oryx (Douala)                              [merger of Lumière de Bonapriso and Requin de Bali]
                   Dragon Club (Yaoundé)                      [founded as Allico Maritime] 
                   Aigle (Douala?)                            [merger of Lune and Zèbre]  
       1930        Canon Sportif (Yaoundé)
       1932        Aigle (Nkongsamba)
                   Aigle Royal de la Ménoua (Dschang)
       1934        Tonnerre Kalara Club (Yaoundé)
before 1937        Scorpion de Bonabéri (Douala)  
before 1940        Léopards (Douala)
       1947        Epervier Sportif  (Ebolowa)
       1957        Danay FC (Yagoua)
                   Union (Douala)                             [founded as Jeunesse Bamiléké]
       1964        Union Sportive (Abong Mbang)  
       1966        Bamboutos FC (Mbouda)
       1967        Prisons (Buéa)
       1978        Racing Fovu (Baham) 
       1986        Coton Sport FC (Garoua)
       1994        KSA Bikoko (Douala)
       1995        Sable FC (Batie)      
       1996        Achille FC (Yaoundé)
                   Botafogo AFC (Buéa)                        [founded as Dynamo FC]       
       1997        Mount Cameroon FC (Buéa)  
       2000        Impôts FC (Yaoundé)
                   Kumba Lakers SC
                   Renaissance FC (Ngoumou)  
       2002        Les Astres FC (Douala)
                   Pilote FC (Garoua)
                   Renaissance FC (Meiganga)
                   AS 2ème (Douala)
       2004        Young Sports Academy (Bamenda)
       2007        Sanaga Maritime FC (Edéa)

About this document

Sources included:,

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 4 Dec 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.