Kenya - List of Foundation Dates

1906       Mombasa FC
1940       Feisal FC Mombasa
1950 (?)   Nairobi Heroes SC
1960       Cargo FC Mombasa              [founded as LASCO FC; merged 1985 with
                                          Kenya Ports Authority FC to Bandari FC]
1964       AFC Leopards Nairobi          [founded as Abaluhya FC (merger of Marama FC,
                                          Samia United, Bunyore FC, Kisa FC, Tiriki FC,
                                          Bukusu Brotherhood, Busamia FC, Lurambi FC,
                                          Butsotso FC, Bushibungo FC and Eshirotsa FC)]
1968       Chemelil Sugar FC Nyando
           GOR Mahia Nairobi             [merger of Luo United and Luo Sports Club;
                                          GOR = Gulf Olympic Rangers]
1970       Tusker FC Nairobi             [founded as Kenya Breweries FC] 
1973       Re-Union FC Nairobi              
1977       Dandora All Stars FC
           Mumias Sugar FC
1980       Red Berets FC Nakuru
           Shabana FC Kisii
1982       SoNy Sugar FC Awendo
1985       Bandari FC Mombasa            [merger of Cargo FC and Kenya Ports Authority FC] 
           Volcano United FC Nairobi
1986       Kangemi United FC Nairobi     [founded as MVOA Sportiff]          
1987       Meru Bombers FC
1993       Kenya Commercial Bank FC Nairobi
1994       Mathare United FC Nairobi
           Sher Karuturi FC Naivasha     [founded as Sher Agencies FC]
1998       Coast Stars Mombasa
1999       Western Stima FC Kakamega
2000       Mahakama FC Nairiobi
           Thika United FC               [founded as Beirut FC] 
2001       Mathare Youth FC Nairobi    
2003       Leviticus FC Kangemi Nairobi
2004       AC Nakuru                     [founded as Oserian Fastac FC]  
           Sofapaka FC Nairobi           [SOte kama FAmilia kwa PAmoja Kuafikia Azimio]

About this document

Sources include: Weltfussballarchiv, AFC Leopards

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Jan 2010

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.