Laos - List of Cup Winners

Prime Minister's Cup

Ed. Year  Winners                    Runners-Up
 1  2003  MCTPC                  2-1 Army FC
 2  2004  Vientiane FC           2-1 Savannakhet Province    [aet]                                                                 
    2005    not held due to National Games and SEA Games
 3  2006  Lao-American College   3-1 Vientiane FC      
 4  2007  MPWT                   2-1 Savannakhet Province
 5  2010  Bank FC                5-2 MPS                     [aet]     
 6  2011  Bank FC                1-0 Police FC    
 7  2012  Champassak             5-0 Savannakhet
 8  2013  Army FC                1-0 Par Vem FC

NB: the 2003 edition was the first; the tournament is held to promote the 
    development of Lao football around the country and to encourage rising 
    stars to take their place on the national squad, and also to celebrate
    National Day on December 2. 

    MCTPC = Ministry of Communication, Transport, Post and Construction;
    MPWT  = Ministry of Public Works and Transport (new name MCTPC) 

National Games (Football Tournament)

Ed. Year  Winners                    Runners-Up
 5  1997    not known [played in Luang Prabang]
 6  2000  Vientiane Municipality bt  Champassak Province 
 7  2005  Vientiane Municipality drw Savannakhet Province    [11-10 pen]
 8  2008  MPWT                   3-1 Champassak Province 
 9  2011  Vientiane              bt  Luang Prabang
10  2012  Luang Prabang          0-0 Champassak Province     [6-5 pen]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 13 Mar 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2007/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.