Malawi (Women) 2016

NB: There is no national league.

Central Region Women Football League

DD Sunshine              1-0 Skippers FC
DD Sunshine              awd Dowa Stars               [Dowa dns; awarded to DD Sunshine]
Top Final Standings:
 1.DD Sunshine                    12  12  0  0         36  Champions
 2.Skippers FC                    12                   30 
 3.Lilongwe Stars                 12                   24
 4.Chilinde Queens                12                   18 
  .Dowa Stars
  .Kauma Stars
  .Nkhota Kota Bay FC             
NB: Nkhota Kota Bay and Factured withdrew at halfway stage

Northern Region Women Football League

Champions: Super Dynamos (Mzuzu)
Southern Region Women Football League

[Sep 24]
Ntopwa Super Queens      0-0 Blantyre Zero
Dreams United            3-0 Blantyre Hotspurs   
Top Final Standings:

 1.Blantyre Zero                  14                   40   Champions
 2.Ntopwa Super Queens            13                   34                 
 3.Dreams United                  14                   22   
 4.Bangwe Super Queens            13                   19
Records on Aug 24:
  .Chikwawa Sisters                9                   15
  .Blantyre Hotspurs
  .Heavens                         9                    8
  .Sitima                          9                    8
  .Prison Stars                    9                    0
[date ?]
Bangwe Super Queens       -  Chikwawa Sisters
Presidential Cup 2016

Central Region 

1/8 Finals
Skippers FC             18-0 Stinners FC
Lilongwe Stars           7-1 Ntchisi Quweens
Twinkers FC (Salima)     awd Chilinde Queens          [Chilindi dns; awarded to Twinkers] 
Quarterfinals not known
Skippers FC             14-0 Kauma Stars
DD Sunshine              3-0 Lilongwe Stars           [also reported 4-0]
Final [Jun 19]
DD Sunshine              drw Skippers FC              [4-2 pen]
Northern Region

Super Dynamos            1-0 Moyale Sisters       
NB: Super Dynamos formerly known as Kwaito Sisters
Southern Region

Bantyre Zero             5-1 Ntopwa Super Queens
National Semifinals [Jul 15, CIVO stadium, Lilongwe]
DD Sunshine              bt  Skippers FC
Blantyre Zero             -  Super Dynamos (Mzuzu)
National Final [Jul 16, CIVO stadium, Lilongwe]
DD Sunshine              bt  N.N.



list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 Sep 2017

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2016/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.