Isle of Man - List of Foundation Dates Clubs

1885    Ramsey FC
1888    Peel AFC
1889    Gymnasium AFC Douglas
1893    St. Mary's FC
1904    Castletown Metropolitan FC      [founded as Castletown FC]
1910    Rushen United FC
1912    Onchan AFC
1919    Colby AFC
        Michael United AFC Kirkmichael 
        St. George's FC Douglas
1920    Union Mills FC
1922    Laxey FC
        Malew AFC Ballasalla  
1923    Braddan FC
1926    Douglas High School Old Boys
1930    Corinthians AFC Douglas
1932    Pulrose United
1945    Ramsey Youth Centre Old Boys 
1947    St. John's United FC
1950    Marown AFC Crosby
1958    Ronaldsway AFC Ballasalla
1967    Ayre United AFC Andreas
1987    Douglas Royal FC
1989    Police AFC Douglas
1991    Foxdale AFC
1992    Northern Athletic AFC Jurby     [founded as Jurby FC; disbanded 2009]
1995    Douglas and District FC         [founded as Barclay's FC Douglas]                

[before 1909]  Douglas Wanderers        [disbanded]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 Feb 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2002/14
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.