Mexico - List of Cup Winners (Third Level)

After 1967, when the Third Division was formed, this level also played a Cup Tournament, discontinued after 1976; there was one more tournament in 1980-81.

Season		Champion		 Runners-up

1967-68		  not held
1968-69		Querétaro		 Cuautla
1969-70		San Luis Potosí		 Cuautitlán
1970-71		Tecnológico de Celaya    Iguala
1971-72		Tlalnepantla		 U. de Guadalajara
1972-73		Tapatío			 U. de Tamaulipas
1973-74		  not held
1974-75		U.A.E.M.		   unknown
1975-76		Osos Grises (Toluca) 	 S.U.O.O.
1976-80		  not held
1980-81		U. de Jalapa             Uruapan

NB: 1980-81 edition called "Copa Guillermo Aguilar Álvarez"

Copa México de Tercera División (1968-1981)

Team			C

Querétaro		1
San Luis Potosí		1
Tec. de Celaya		1
Tlalnepantla		1
Tapatío			1
U.A.E.M.		1
Osos Grises		1
U. de Jalapa       	1

Segunda División (as third level since 1994-95)

Season		Champion		 Runners-up

1995-96        Chivas Rayadas          Cruz Azul México
1996-2013        not held
Apertura 2013  Cruz Azul Jasso         Irapuato (LPA)
               Chivas Rayadas          América Coapa (LNT)
Clausura 2014  Indios UACJ             Irapuato (LPA)
               Chivas Rayadas          Académicos (LNT)
Apertura 2014  Murciélagos             Ocelotes UNACH (LPA)
               América Coapa           Alto Rendimiento Tuzo (LNT)
Clausura 2015  Tecos                   Gallos Blancos (LPA)
               América Coapa           Alto Rendimiento Tuzo (LNT)

Segunda División / Liga Premier de Ascenso (LPA)

Team               C
Chivas Rayadas     1
Cruz Azul Jasso    1
Indios UACJ        1
Murciélagos        1
Tecos              1

Segunda División / Liga de Nuevos Talentos (LNT)

Team               C
Chivas Rayadas     2
América Coapa      2


U.A.E.M. = Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México.
U.A.C.J. = Universidad Autónoma de Ciudad Juárez
U.A.CH.  = Universidad Autónoma de Chiapas

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Martín Toscano for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Martín Toscano (martinblue517 at
Last updated: 6 Jun 2019

(C) Copyright Martín Toscano and RSSSF 2015/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.