Mexico - List of Super Cup Winners (Third Level)

Tournament held between the league champions and the cup Champions of the third level, discontinued after 1975-76 season (last cup tournament played); when the same team won the league and the cup it was declared "Campeonísimo".

Season		League champion		Cup champion		Supercup champion
1967-68		Zapata			not held		not held
1968-69		Naucalpan		Querétaro		Querétaro
1969-70		San Luis Potosí		San Luis Potosí		San Luis Potosí
1970-71		Lobos Querétaro		Tecnológico de Celaya	Tecnológico de Celaya
1971-72		Orizaba			Tlalnepantla		Tlalnepantla
1972-73		U.A.G.			not held		not held
1973-74		Celaya			Tapatío			unknown
1974-75		U.A.E.M.		U.A.E.M.		U.A.E.M.
1975-76		T.A.M.S.A.		Osos Grises		not held

Campeón de Campeones Third Level 1967-1976

Team			C	F

Querétaro		1	0
San Luis Potosí		1	0  [*]
Tecnológico de Celaya	1	0
Tlalnepantla		1	0
U.A.E.M.		1	0  [*]
Lobos Querétaro		0	1
Naucalpan		0	1
Orizaba			0	1

[*] includes a "Campeonísimo"

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Martín Toscano for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Martín Toscano (martinblue517 at
Last updated: 12 Feb 2015

(C) Copyright Martín Toscano and RSSSF 2015
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.