Montserrat - List of Champions

Football came to Montserrat in post-war years and grew in the late 60s and 70s when a league and FA were set up.
1974       Police
1975       Bata Falcons
1976-95      not known
1995/96    Royal Montserrat Police Force
1996/97      abandoned
1998-99      no championship
2000       Royal Montserrat Police Force
2001       Royal Montserrat Police Force
2002/03    Royal Montserrat Police Force
2004       Ideal SC 

NB: not held since 2004; in 2015/16 a mixed league (with women and boys' teams) was organised.

About this document

Thanks to Dinant Abbink and Neil Morrison for historical info

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 15 Sep 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2004/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.