Montevideo Wanderers Trip to Argentina 1910


24.03.1910	Buenos Aires	Buenos Aires United	1-3	Montevideo Wanderers
26.03.1910	Buenos Aires	Rosario Central		1-5	Montevideo Wanderers
27.03.1910	Buenos Aires	Gimnasia y Esgrima BA	1-2	Montevideo Wanderers
Match details
[Mar 24, Thu]
Buenos Aires United	1-3	Montevideo Wanderers		
  [L.Burgos 44; J.Rebagliatti 12, A.Cavalloti 23, A.Parravicini 85]
Buenos Aires United:	A.Morando; J.Barbieri, A.Apraiz; S.Gallino, G.Rebsamen, J.Abaca;
			L.Burgos, M.Susán, E.Rothschild, L.Vernet Amadeo, A.Capellini.
Montevideo Wanderers:	C.Saporiti; J.C.Bertone, M.Apesteguy; J.López, A.Parravicini, D.Barlocco;
			J.Rebagliatti, D.Rebagliatti, J.Ross, A.Cavalloti, L.Altamirano.
Referee:		C.Bertorini. 
Note:			S.Gallino missed a penalty 25.
[Mar 26, Sat]
Rosario Central		1-5	Montevideo Wanderers		[at Buenos Aires United]
  [H.Hayes 30; D.Rebagliatti 43, 55, M.Allende 65, 66, A.Santucho 74og]
Rosario Central:	F.Araujo; Z.Díaz, J.Rota; J.Díaz, J.O'Brien, P.Wilson;
			J.Stanson, P.Jones, H.Hayes, V.Molina, A.Santucho.
Montevideo Wanderers:	C.Saporiti; J.C.Bertone, A.Torres; A.Barlocco, M.Apesteguy, J.López;
			R.Bastos, J.Rebagliatti, M.Allende, D.Rebagliatti, L.Altamirano.
Referee:		G.Rebsamen.
[Mar 27, Sun]
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA	1-2	Montevideo Wanderers		[at Banco Nación]
  [A.Galup Lanús 67; D.Rebagliatti 22, M.Lestrade 81og]
Gimnasia y Esgrima BA:	C.Silva Riestra; A.Apraiz, S.Gallino; M.Lestrade, L.Vernet Amadeo, O.Dastugue;
			L.Burgos, A.Galup Lanús, E.Rothschild, J.Guarracino, W.J.Jones.
Montevideo Wanderers:	C.Saporiti; H.Torres, J.Bertone; D.Barlocco, D.Apesteguy, A.López;
			J.Rebagliatti, R.Bastos, M.Allende, D.Rebagliatti, J.Altamirano.
Referee:		M.Susán.

About this document

Sources: Newspapers: La Nación and La Prensa.

Prepared and maintained by Pablo Ciullini for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Pablo Ciullini (
Last updated: 18 Jul 2019

(C) Copyright Pablo Ciullini and RSSSF 2019
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.