Namibia - List of Foundation Dates

191?  MTV Usakos                             [no later than 1911]
      SK Omaruru                             [no later than 1913; also listed as SV Omaruru]
1913  FK Windhuk                             [probably in June]
1929  Swakopmund Sport-Club SFC              [founded as Swakopmund FC]  
1936  Blue Waters FC Kuisebmund (Walvis Bay) [founded Feb 13]
1942  United Africa Tigers FC (Windhoek)     [*] 
1945  Ramblers FC (Windhoek)
1951  SK Windhoek
1952  African Stars FC (Windhoek)
1953  Spoilers FC (Okahandja) 
1957  Atlantis SC (Walvis Bay)
1958  Blue Boys FC (Swakopmund)
1961  Eleven Arrows FC (Walvis Bay)
1963  Orlando Pirates FC (Windhoek)
      Namib Woestyn FC (Walvis Bay)
      Chief Santos FC (Tsumeb)               [founded as Etosha Lions FC (Tsumeb(]
1966  Oshakati City FC
1975  Golden Bees FC (Outjo)
1976  Rundu Chiefs FC
1982  Young Ones FC (Windhoek)
1983  Civics SC (Windhoek)                   [founded as Bethlehem Boys]
1984  United Stars FC (Rundu)
1986  Black Africa FC (Windhoek)
      Flamingoes FC (Rehoboth) 
1989  Young Chiefs FC (Oshakati)
1992  Unam Young Brave FC (Windhoek)
1997  Tough Guys FC (Gobabis)
2001  Ajax FC (Windhoek)
2003  Mighty Gunners FC (Otjiwarongo)
2006  Life Fighters FC (Otjiwarongo)
      Tura Magic FC (Windhoek)
2013  Citizens FC (Windhoek)
      Young African FC (Gobabis)

[*] Tigers were founded in 1927 but the football section was only established in 1942

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Dec 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2008/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.