Nigeria - List of Women Champions

Female football in Nigeria started in 1978 with the foundation of the NIFFOA (Nigeria Female Football Organising Association), renamed NIFFPA (Nigeria Female Football Proprietors Associations) in 1979, and joined by clubs like Jedege Babes, Ufuoma Babes, Larry Angels, Kakanfo Babes and others.
The first championship was organised by the NFA in 1990.
Year    Champions                             Runners-Up

1990    Jedege Babes (Lagos)
1991      not known
1992    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1993    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1994    Rivers Angels SC (Port Harcourt)      Jedege Babes (Lagos)
1995    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)                  Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
1996    Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
1997    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
1998    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
1999    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)            FCT Queens (Abuja)
2000    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)            FCT Queens (Abuja)
2001    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)            FCT Queens (Abuja)
2002    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)            FCT Queens (Abuja) [*]
2003    Delta Queens FC (Asabe)               FCT Queens (Abuja)
2004    Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)              Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
2005    Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)            Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
2006    Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)              Nasarawa Amazons   
2007    Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)              Nasarawa Amazons   
2008    Delta Queens FC (Asabe)               Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
2009    Delta Queens FC (Asabe)               River Angels (Port Harcourt)   
2010      River Angels SC (Port Harcourt) and Pelican Stars FC (Calabar) (shared) 
2011    Delta Queens FC (Asabe)               River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)   
2012    Delta Queens FC (Asabe)               River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)   
2013    Nasarawa Amazons (Lafia)              River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)   
2014    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)       Pelican Stars FC (Calabar)
2015    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)       Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)
2016    River Angels SC (Port Harcourt)       Nasarawa Amazons (Lafia)  
2017    Nasarawa Amazons (Lafia)              Delta Queens FC (Asabe) 
2018/19 Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)              Nasarawa Amazons (Lafia)      

[*] according to other sources, Rivers Angels SC (Port Harcourt) were runners-up

Number of Wins (28; one title shared)

 8 Pelican Stars FC (Calabar) (one shared)

 5 Delta Queens FC (Asaba)
   Rivers Angels SC (Port Harcourt) (one shared)
 4 Bayelsa Queens (Yenagoa)     
   Ufuoma Babes (Warri)
 2 Nasarawa Amazons (Lafia)  

 1 Jedege Babes (Lagos)  

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 28 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2003/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.