New Zealand Foundation Dates

1886        North Shore United FC
1887        Ellerslie AFC Auckland
1888        North End United
1889        Petone SC
1893        Diamond Club Wellington
1894        Roslyn                           [merged with Wakari to Roslyn Wakari in 1903]
            Wakari                           [merged with Roslyn to Roslyn Wakari in 1903] 
1896        Marist FC Wellington
1899?       Otago University FC Dunedin 
1900        Metro Mt Albert SC Auckland
1904        Ponsonby Mount Albert
1905        Porirua Viard United             [founded as Hospital]
1907        Miramar Nurma Rangers FC Wellington
1910        Canterbury Nomads United AFC Christchurch
            Canterbury Rangers AFC Christchurch 
            Dunedin City                     [founded as High School Old Boys]
1913        Christchurch Rangers
            Mosgiel Rangers 
            Hamilton Wanderers 
1916        Western
1919        Onehunga Sports
1924?       Kaiapoi Town AFC 
1924        Tamaki United AFC 
1925        Upper Hutt City AFC
1930        Glen Innes
1934        Eastern Suburbs AFC Auckland     [merger of Tamaki United AFC
                                              and Glen Innes]
1942        New Plymouth Rangers AFC
1944        WM Canterbury Woolston Christchurch
1945        Inglewood AFC
1948        Blockhouse Bay SC
            Cambridge SC
1952        Mount Wellington AFC
1958        Manureva AFC
1959        Papakura City SC
1961        Glenfield Rovers AFC
1962        Central United FC Auckland
            Nelson Suburbs 
1964        Kapiti Hearts AFC
1966        Melville United AFC Hamilton
1971        Manawatu United AFC Palmerston North
            Wellington City 
1972        Wellington North AFC
1973        Napier City Rovers AFC
            Green Bay Titirangi SC 
1975?       Waikato United AFC 
1977        Albany United SC
1987        Hutt Valley United
1989        Waitakere City AFC
1995        Auckland Fancibles United AFC
1997        Lower Hutt Soccer SGS Naenae
1998        Bay Olympic Soccer & Sports Club [merger of Blockhouse Bay SC
                                              and Green Bay Titirangi SC] 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl (
Last updated: 8 Mar 2007

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2004/07
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.