Uganda - List of Foundation Dates

1909        Budo Old Boys (Kampala)       
1911 Sep 11 Nsambya FC (Kampala)                                     [oldest existing football club of East Africa]
1938        Railway African Club (Kampala)
1957 Oct    Express FC (Kampala)                                     [aka Red Eagles FC]
196?        Coffee United SC (Kakira)                                [merged 1997 with Kakira Sugar Works FC] 
1963        Kampala City Council FC
1965        Uganda Police FC (Kampala) 
            Kakira Sugar Works FC                  
            Maroons FC (Luzira)
1968        Simba FC (Kampala)                                       [founded as SC Simba]  
1969        Bunamwaya SC (Wakiso)                                    [aka Vipers]
            Kinyara Sugar FC 
197?        Mbale Heroes FC                                          [founded as Gangama United] 
1970        Mbarara United FC
1971        Lugazi FC                                                [merger of Uganda Sugar Factory FC and SCOUL FC] 
1972        Umeme FC (Jinja)                                         [founded as Uganda Electricity Board SC (aka UEB)]
1975        SC Villa (Kampala)                                       [founded as Nakivubo Boys]    
1979        Paidha Black Angels FC
1982        Iganga Town Council FC
1984        Mutundwe Sandlanders FC (Kampala)                        [founded as Mutundwe Lions FC]
1989        Sharing Youth FC (Kampala)
1994        Water FC (Kampala)                                       [founded as Maji FC]
1996        Uganda Taxi Operator and Driver Association FC (Kampala) [aka UTODA FC]  
1997        Uganda Revenue Authority FC (Kampala)                    [aka URA FC]
            Kosovo SC (Mukono) 
1998        Black Rhinos FC (Lira)
            Tororo Rock Stars FC 
1999        Masaka Local Council FC
            Horizon FC (Kabale) 
200?        Gulu United FC                                           [founded as Gulu Black Rangers FC]
2001        Children Restoration Outreach FC (Mbale)                 [aka CRO FC] 
            Victors FC (Kampala) 
2003        Bugerere FC
            Hoima FC (Busia) 
2004        Young Franciscans of Uganda FC (Lira)                    [aka Youfra FC]
2005        Boroboro Tigers FC                                       [founded as Boroboro Holy Hill FC]
2006        Bukedea Town Council FC
            Proline FC (Buikwe)                                      [founded as  Nalubaale FC]
2008        Bidco FC (Jinja)
2011        SC Victoria University (Kampala)                         [aka SCVU] 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 28 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.