Olympic Games - Women's Football Tournament


Year       Gold          Silver          Bronze             Venue (Final)
1996       USA           China           Norway             Athens, GA
2000       Norway        USA             Germany            Sydney
2004       USA           Brazil          Germany            Athinai
2008       USA           Brazil          Germany            Beijing
2012       USA           Japan           Canada             London
2016       Germany       Sweden          Canada             Rio de Janeiro

Medal Count

Country       G  S  B
USA           4  1
Germany       1     3
Norway        1     1
Brazil           2
China            1
Japan            1
Sweden           1
Canada              2

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Karel Stokkermans for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Karel Stokkermans
Last updated: 25 Aug 2016

(C) Copyright Karel Stokkermans and RSSSF 2004/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.