Oman - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1942   Oman SC (Muscat)
1962   Tahia SC (Sur)
1965   Al-Itihad (Salalah)
1967   Al-Talee'aa (Muscat)
1968   Dhofar SCSC (Salalah)        [founded as Al-Shaab]
1969   Sur SC (Sur)
1970   Al-Nasr SCSC (Salalah)
       Al-Orouba SC (Sur) 
       Al-Suwaiq SC (Batinah) 
       Al-Kamel Wa El-Wafi
       Masirah SC  
1972   Al-Seeb SC (Seeb)
1973   Al-Fanja SC (Fanja)
1976   Khasab Club (Khasab)
1977   Rowi SC (Rowi)               [merged 2004 wiith Al-Bustan Club (Wadi-Kabir) to Muscat SC] 
       Ja'lan Club 
       Sohar SC (Sohar)
1978   Al-Hamra SC (Hamra)    
       Madha Club             
1979   Majees Club (Sohar)
1981   Salalah SC (Salalah)
2002   Al-Salam SC (Salam)
       Al-Itifaq (Muscat)
2003   Al-Shabab SC (Seeb)
       Al-Nahda SC (Buraimi) 
2004   Muscat SC (Muscat)           [merger of Rowi SC and Al-Bustan Club (Wadi-Kabir)] 
       Ahli Sidab SC (Sidab)        [merger of Al-Ahli and Sidab Club]          

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 17 Jan 2013

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.