Puerto Rico - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1903    CD Gallitos (Rio Piedras)
1911    Comercio Sporting Club (San Juan)
1913    Real San Juan FBC
        Ponce Sporting Club 
1914    Celtics FC (San Juan)
1937    Nautico FBC (San Juan) *
1946    YMCA (San Juan)  *
1947    Arqueros Verdes (San Juan) *
        Caribes FC (San Juan?)  *
1949    Arecibo FC  *
        España FC (San Juan?) * 
        Guayama FC  *
        Hato Rey FC  *
        Mayagüez FC  *
1951    Reales de Santurce (San Juan) * 
1958    Jumacao FC (Humacao)                    [dissolved 1971]
1964    CF Atlético (Añasco) 
1969    Académia Quintana FC (Hato Rey)
1982    Don Bosco SC (San Juan)
1983    Huracán FC (Caguas)                     [founded as Caguas Huracán Criollos FC]
1986    CF Fraigcomar (San Juan)
1989    Atlético (Levittown)
1994    Tornados Humacao FC                     [founded as CF Tornados de la Ciudad Gris]
1997    CD Barbosa Marlins (Ocean Park)
1998    Puerto Rico Giants FC (Carolina)        [founded as Gigantes de Carolina FC]
1999    Coqui SC
        Bayamón FC 
2001    Leones FC (Ponce)                       [founded as Caribe Soccer Club]
2002    Guaynabo Fluminense FC                  [founded as Conquistadores Guaynabo FC]  
2003    Puerto Rico Islanders FC (Bayamón)
2004    Mayagüez FC                             [founded as Indios de Mayagüez FC; not identical with 1949 founded club]
2006    Sevilla FC Puerto Rico (Juncos)         [founded as Puerto Rico Islanders 'B']     
        Guayanilla Pumas FC 
        Leal Arcecibo FC 
2007    CA River Plate Puerto Rico (Fajardo) 
        Puerto Rico United FC (Aguada)
2008    Puerto Rico Spartan's FC (Aguadilla)    [founded as Aguadilla Spartan's FC Puerto Rico]
        EDARI Bayamón Islanders 
        Atlético de San Juan FC 
2009    Huracán FC (Manati) 
2010    Fajardo SC  
* Year of first club's mention (not automatically identical with year of foundation=

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 8 Nov 2012

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2012
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.