Panama - List of Second Level Champions

Season    Winners                                  Runners-Up

1996/97   Sporting 89 (San Miguelito)              Municipal Chorrillo
1997/98   Atlético Municipal (Colón)               Municipal Chorrillo
1998/99   Alianza FC (Cd. de Panamá)           1-0 Atlético Guadelupe
2000      El Chorrillo FC (Cd. de Panamá)      2-1 Pan de Azúcar 
2001      Atlético Veragüense (Santiago)       4-3 Expreso Bocas
2002        not held
2003      River Plate FC (Colón)                   Pan de Azúcar (San Miguelito)
2004      Atlético Chiriquí (Chiriquí)     3-0 5-2 Sabanitas FC
2005      Policía Nacional (Cd. de Panamá)     1-0 Atalanta
2006      Chepo FC (Chepo)                     2-1 Pan de Azúcar 
2007        not held
2008      Río Abajo FC                         2-1 AD Orión     
2009      Río Abajo FC                         3-1 AD Orión     
2010/11   Colón C-3 (Colón)                        Suntracs FC
2011/12   Río Abajo FC                             C.A.I. (La Chorrera) 
2012/13   C.A.I. (La Chorrera)                 4-3 Millenium Universidad de Panamá      [aet]
2013/14   Atlético Chiriquí (Chiriquí)         1-0 Suntracs FC
2014/15   Atlético Nacional                    3-0 Suntracs FC
2015/16   Santa Gema FC                        0-0 Atlético Veragüense (Santiago)       [aet, 3-0 pen]
2016/17   C.A.I. (La Chorrera)                 2-1 Costa del Este FC (Cd. de Panamá)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Frank Ballesteros and Adán De Gracia for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Authors: Frank Ballesteros ( and Adán De Gracia (
Last updated: 20 Jul 2017

(C) Copyright Frank Ballesteros, Adán De Gracia and RSSSF 2000/17
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the authors. All rights reserved.