Pais Positivo Cup 2010

Also known as the ABCS Tournament.  
Held at Ergilio Hato Stadion, Brievengat, Willemstad.

29-10  Curaçao   3-0  Aruba
         [Everon Espacia, Lisandro Trinidad, Giandro Steba]
29-10  Surinam   4-2  Bonaire
         [Naldo Kwasie (2), Stefano Rijssel, Gregory Rigters /
          Edsel Martha, Ilfred Piar]

Third place match
 1-11  Aruba     3-3  Bonaire      [*]
         [Eric Santos, Maurice Escalona (2, 1 pen) /
          Ilfred Piar, Andre Piar, Nielsen Christiaan (pen)]

 1-11  Curaçao   2-2  Surinam      [6-7 pen]
         [Everon Espacia, Vaylison Lake / OG, Roche Emanuelson]

[*] Bonaire declined to take part in a penalty shootout, so 
    Aruba were awarded third place by default.

The Netherlands Antilles was dissolved on 10th October 2010, 
whereupon its constituent parts were allocated new statuses 
as follows: Curaçao and Sint Maarten are now 'autonomous 
countries' within the Kingdom of the Netherlands (the same 
status as that held by Aruba since 1986), while Bonaire, 
Saba, and Sint Eustatius ('Statia') are now 'public bodies' 
(or 'special municipalities') of the Netherlands (mainland).



About this document

Prepared and maintained by Neil Morrison for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Neil Morrison
Last updated: 6 Mar 2012

(C) Copyright Neil Morrison and RSSSF 2011/12
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.