Coupe des Pyrenées - Copa de los Pirineos

This competition was played between the best teams of Languedoc, Midi and Aquitaine (Southern France) and Basque Country and Catalonia (the first Spanish regions to develop football, together with Madrid).


1910 FC Barcelona
1911 FC Barcelona
1912 FC Barcelona
1913 FC Barcelona
1914 FC Espanya (Barcelona)

Clubwise list of winners

FC Barcelona              4
FC Espanya (Barcelona)    1

Regionwise list of winners

Catalonia                 5


Year   Venue       Result
1910   Sète        FC Barcelona            2-1 Real Sociedad (San Sebastián)
1911   Toulouse    FC Barcelona            4-0 Gars de Bordeaux
1912   Toulouse    FC Barcelona            5-3 Stade Bordelais Université Club
1913   Barcelona   FC Barcelona            7-2 Comète Simot (Bordeaux)
1914   Barcelona   FC Espanya (Barcelona)  3-1 Comète Simot (Bordeaux)

Clubwise list of finalists

Club                 Champion  Runners-up
FC Barcelona             4           
FC Espanya (Barcelona)   1           
Comète Simot (Bordeaux)             2
Gars (Bordeaux)                     1
Real Sociedad (S.S.)                1
Stade Bordelais Univ.C.             1

Regionwise list of finalists

Region               Champion  Runners-up
Catalonia                 5          
Aquitaine                            4
Basque Country                       1

About this document

With thanks to Frédéric Pauron and Xavier García

Prepared and maintained by Carles Lozano Ferrer for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Carles Lozano Ferrer (
Last updated: 19 Jun 2001

(C) Copyright Carles Lozano Ferrer and RSSSF 1999/2001
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.