Rwanda - List of Foundation Dates Clubs

1959          Rwanda FC (Kigali)
1962          Etincelles FC (Gisenyi)
1963  May 25  Mukura Victory Sports FC (Butare) 
1964  May 11  Kiyovu Sports Association (Kigali)
1965          Panthères Noirs (Kigali)                 [dissolved 1994] 
1968  May 25  Rayon Sports (Nyanza)        
197?          Nyanza FC                                [merged 2012 with Rayon Sports FC] 
1993          Armée Patriotique Rwandaise FC (Kigali)  [aka APR]
1996          Espérance FC (Kigali)
1998          Renaissance FC (Kigali)                  [merged 2003 with Les Citadins FC to Kigali City FC]
2000          Rwanda National Police FC (Kigali)
2003          AS Kigali                                [founded 2003 as Kigali City FC as merger of Les Citadins FC and Renaissance FC]
2006          Bugesera FC (Nyamata) 
2006          Electrogaz FC (Kigali)
              Umuraybo FC (Rwamagana)                  [dissolved 2007]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 30 Mar 2021

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2014/21
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.