Sierra Leone - List of Cup Winners

Western Area (WAFA)
1925    Old Saint Edwards
1926    Academy GC (Freetown)
1927    Saint Edans
1928    Bame Games Club
1929    SE Tyrants
1962    Kanema Town                      2-1 Saint Edwards
1963      [unknown]                      bt  Kanema Town

1967-72   not known [1967 was 1st edition]
1973    East End Lions (Freetown)        3-0 Wusum Stars (Bombali)
1974-77   not known
1978    Bai Bureh Warriors (Port Loko)
1979    Wusum Stars (Bombali)
1980    East End Lions (Freetown)
1981    Kamboi Eagles (Kenema)
1982    Bai Bureh Warriors (Port Loko)
1983    Mighty Blackpool (Freetown)
1984    Old Edwardians (Freetown)
1985    Kamboi Eagles (Kenema)
1986    Real Republicans (Freetown)
1987      not known
1988    Mighty Blackpool (Freetown)
1989    East End Lions (Freetown)        bt  Real Republicans 
1990    Ports Authority (Freetown)
1991    Ports Authority (Freetown)
1992    Diamond Stars (Kono)
1993      not known
1994    Mighty Blackpool (Freetown)
1995-99   not played
2000    Mighty Blackpool (Freetown)
2001    Old Edwardians (Freetown)
2002      not played
2003      not known
2004-05   not known
2006    Kallon FC (Freetown)
2007-13   not held
2014    Kamboi Eagles (Kenema)           3-2 East End Lions (Freetown)        [aet]

Number of Known Wins (20; since 1967):

 4 Mighty Blackpool 

 3 East End Lions 
   Kamboi Eagles 

 2 Bai Bureh Warriors 
   Old Edwardians 
   Ports Authority

 1 Diamond Stars 
   Kallon FC 
   Real Republicans 
   Wusum Stars

About this document

Source for data prior to 1930: [FIF 31]

Additions thanks to Barry Baker and José Batalha

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 20 Jun 2014

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 1998/2014
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.