Singapore - List of Foundation Dates

188? Singapore Cricket Club    [founded as a cricket club in 1852, 
                                football division since the 1880s]

1898 Balestier Khalsa FC       [founded as Fathul Karib, 1975 ---> Balestier 
                                United RC, 1996 ---> Balestier Central FC,
                                2002 merged with Clementi Khalsa FC]

1911 Singapore Chinese FA

1945 Tampines Rovers FC
     Home United FC            [founded as Police FC (-1996)]

1951 Tampines Rovers SC

1953 Argonauts

196? Gombak United FC          [founded as Redhill Rangers FC (-1997)]

1966 Sembawang SC              [merged with Gibraltar Crescent FC to
                                Sembawang Rangers FC]

1972 Mountbatten FC

1974 Geylang United FC         [founded as International Contract Specialists,
                                1975 ---> Geylang International]

1975 Warriors FC               [founded as Singapore Armed Forces FC (-2013)]
     Jurong FC                 [founded as Jurong Town FC]
     Tanjong Pagar United FC   [founded as Tiong Bahru Constituency SC, 1996 
                                ---> Tiong Bahru United FC (-1997)] 

1981 Gibraltar Crescent FC     [merged with Sembawang SC to Sembawang Rangers FC]
     Sengkang Marine FC        [founded as Marine Castle United (-2001); will
                                be merged 2006 with Paya Lebar Punggol FC to  
                                Sengkang-Punggol FC]
1990 North-East Burghley SC    [founded as North-East Rangers]

1993 Brewerkz FC

2001 Regal FC

2003 Central Park FC 

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 7 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.