Somalia 2009/10

Football Tournament for Peace and Development
First Division
Second Division Third Division

Football Tournament for Peace and Development 2010

NB: in Garowe, Puntland; tournament first held in 1987;
    Puntland hosting the first national football tournament 
    inside Somalia for the first time in 23 years. 

Group Stage 

NB: played in 2 groups, start Dec 15

Mudug                      1-0 Gedo   
Bossaso (Bari Region)      4-0 Bakool
Hiraan                     3-2 Lower Shabelle
Mogadishu (Banaadir)       1-1 Sool 
[date ?]
Garowe or Mogadishu        bt  Mudug
Mogadishu or Garowe        bt  Hiraan
[Dec 20]
Bossaso (Bari Region)      3-2 Baidoa (Bay Region)
Kismayo (Lower Jubba)      0-0 Jowhar (Middle Shabelle)   [4-3 pen]
[Dec 21]
Garowe (Nugal)             1-1 Mogadishu (Banaadir)       [4-5 pen] 
[Dec 22]
Kismayo (Lower Jubba)      1-3 Bossaso (Bari Region)
Final [Dec 31, Garowe]
Mogadishu (Banaadir)       1-0 Bossaso (Bari Region)
  [Ali Mohamed Awow 4]

First Division

NB: only results Feynuus (in order of matches played) known;
    home/away unclear

Feynuus           2-0 Banaadir Telecom
Feynuus           2-0 Badbaado
Feynuus           3-1 Alba
Feynuus           2-0 Dekedaha          [or 2-1?]
Feynuus           2-0 Super Shell
Feynuus           1-2 Elman
Feynuus           0-2 SITT Daallo  

Feynuus           2-1 Banaadir Telecom
Feynuus           1-0 Badbaado
Feynuus           2-0 Alba
Feynuus           0-2 Elman
Feynuus           2-0 Dekedaha      
Feynuus           0-2 Super Shell
Feynuus           1-2 SITT Daallo  

Champions: Banaadir Telecom


NB: only results Feynuus known


First Leg
Alba              1-1 Feynuus

Second Leg
Feynuus           3-0 Alba


First Leg
Banaadir Telecom  0-1 Feynuus

Second Leg
Feynuus           3-1 Banaadir Telecom


First Leg
Dekedaha          0-0 Feynuus

Second Leg
Feynuus           2-0 Dekedaha          [or 2-1?]

Second Division

Round 1
[Mar 5]
GASCO             0-0 Daallo Airlines
Champions: Gaheyr FC

Third Division

NB: 6th edition; 9 participating teams 
[Oct 26]
GASCO             2-2 Geeska Afrika

NB: apparently GASCO were relegated from second division in spring



list of champions

list of cup winners

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 14 Mar 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2010/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.