Spain - Cup 1916

Participating Clubs:
Athletic de Bilbao
Madrid FC
FC Barcelona

RC Fortuna de Vigo (champions of Galicia) and Español de Cádiz (champions of
Andalusia) did not inscribe for the tournament.



First Leg [Apr 16]
FC Barcelona            2-1     Madrid FC

Second Leg [Apr 23]
Madrid FC               4-1     FC Barcelona

Semifinal Replay [Apr 25, in Madrid]
Madrid FC               6-6     FC Barcelona             [aet]

Semifinal Second Replay [Apr 26, in Madrid]
Madrid FC               4-2     FC Barcelona             [aet]

NB: Athletic de Bilbao obtained a bye due to the non-inscription of
    RC Fortuna de Vigo.

Final [May 7]
Estadio La Industria, Barcelona
Athletic de Bilbao      4-0     Madrid FC
  [Zubizarreta (3), Acedo]
  [Ref: Bru]
Athletic: Ibarreche, Solaun, Hurtado, Eguía, J. M. Belauste, Cabieces,
          Echevarría, Pichichi, Zubizarreta, Iceta, Acedo
Madrid: Teus, Erice, Gómez de la Serna, E. Aranguren, R. Petit, Castell,
        Casanova, Belaunde, Bernabéu, J. Petit, S. Aranguren

Overview of Finals



About this document

Prepared and maintained by José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero (
Last updated: 25 Jan 2000

(C) Copyright José Vicente Tejedor Carnicero and RSSSF 2000
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.