Sri Lanka - List of Foundation Dates

1880        Colombo FC                           [disbanded]
1897        Colombo Hockey and Football Club     [aka CH&FC] 
            Police SC Colombo
1910        Galle AFC 
1918        Saunders SC Colombo
1925        Java Lane SC Colombo
1927        Old Antonians SC Wattala Kandy
1930        Sunny Mount SC Kalmunai
1941        Sunrise SC Colombo
1942        Victory SC Colombo
1944        Matara SC
1948        Pelicans SC Kurunegala
1950        Ratnam SC Colombo
1952        Jupiter SC Negombo
1958        Old Benedictans SC Colombo
1960        Renown SC Colombo
1962        Negombo Youth SC
1967        Mawanella United SC
1968        Madinnagoda United SC
1972        Air Force SC Colombo
1988        Blue Star SC Kalutara
2008        Colombo FC                           [not identical with 1880 founded club]
2010        Red Stars FC Ratmalana

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 21 Feb 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2003/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.