Swaziland (eSwatini) - Foundation Dates of Clubs

1948   Mbabane Swallows FC (Mbabane)
1952   Mbabane Highlanders FC (Mbabane)
1957   Manzini Wanderers FC (Manzini)                         [founded as Shooting Stars; renamd Manzini
1962   Mhlambanyatsi Rovers FC (Mhlambanyatsi)                 Wanderers in 1959 influenced by Wolves]
       Mhlume Peacemakers (Mhlume) 
1975   Kwaluseni Rebels FC
1977   Eleven Men in Flight FC (Siteki)
1979   Royal Leopards FC (Simunye)
1982   Young Buffaloes FC (Matsapha)
1985   Manzini Club Sundowns FC  (Manzini)                    [founded as Denver Sundowns FC]
1986   Midas Mbabane City FC (Mbabane)
1987   Green Mamba FC (Big Bend)
       Manzini Sea Birds (Manzini)
1988   Hellenic FC (Manzini)                                  [founded as Hellenic City Stars FC]
1990   Manchester United FC (Mshingishingini)
199?   Mhlume United FC (Mhlume)                              [merger of Mhlume FC and Mhlume Peacemakers;
                                                               merged 2005 with Simunye FC to RSSC United FC] 
2001   Vento Umoya FC (Mbabane)                               [dissolved 2008]
2002   Illovo FC (Simunye)
2004   Umbelebele Jomo Cosmos FC (Mbabane)                    [merger of Umbelebele FC (Mhlume) and Jomo Cosmos FC]
2005   Royal Swaziland Sugar Corporation United FC (Mhlume)   [aka RSSC United FC; merger of Mhlume United FC
                                                               and Simunye FC]
2016   Matsapha United (Matsapha)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 7 Mar 2019

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/19
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.