Tahiti - List of Foundation Dates


1923        AS Jeunes Tahitiens (Arue)        [founded as AS Tamarii Tahiti]
            AS Fei Pi (Papeete)
1926        AS Vaiete (Pirae)
1933 May 11 AS Tefana (Faa'a)
1939        AS Central Sport (Papeete)
1948 Jun 13 AS Pirae (Pirae)                  [founded as CA Pirae]
1950        AS Excelsior (Papeete)    
1953        AS Manu-Ura (Paea)  
1968        AS Dragon (Papeete)
1999        AS Tropic 


1935        AS Tamarii Tapuhute 
1968        AS Tiaré Anani
            AS Tiaré Tahiti

NB: all clubs listed below are from the island of Tubuai

Year        club (village)         [colour]
1942        Toerau (Mataura)       [red]
1942        Toraura (Taahueia)     [blue]
 ?          Narai (Mahu)           [green]
1972        FSE                               (association scolaire du collège)
1981        JST                               (mormons)
1987        Manate                            (sanitos)
1992        Hapatua                           (adventists)

About this document

Source for Tubuai: http://chez.mana.pf/~vainono/site/doc/journal/foot.htm

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 6 May 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2005/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.