Tanzania - List of Foundation Dates

1936         Simba SC (Dar-es-Salaam)
1938         Young Africans FC (Dar-es-Salaam)
1948         Coastal Union SC (Tanga)
1952         Dodoma Railway African FC (Dodoma)
1956         Cosmopolitans (Dar-es-Salaam)
1975         Pan-African SC (Dar-es-Salaam) [as split-off from Young Africans]
             Red Star SC (Dar-es-Salaam)
1982 (?)     Kaloleni Rangers SC (Arusha)
1988         Mtibwa Sugar Sport FC (Turiani)
             Shein Rangers SC (Dar-es-Salaam)
2000         African Lyon FC (Dar-es-Salaam)
2004         Ashanti United SC (Dar-es-Salaam)
2007 Jun 24  Azam FC (Dar-es-Salaam)   
2011         Mbeya City Council FC (Mbeya)

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 17 May 2018

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2013/18
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.