UAE - Foundation Dates

[Emirates between brackets]

1960    Al Nasr [Dubai]
1967    Al Rams [Ras Al Khaima]
1968    Al Ain Sports & Cultural Club [Abu Dhabi]
1970    Al Ahli [Dubai]
1972    Ittihad [Sharjah]
        Al Ahli [Fujaira]
        Orobo [Fujaira]
        Emirates [Ras Al Khaima]
        Al Arabi [Umm Al Qaiwain]
1974    Al Wasl [Dubai]
        Sharjah [Sharjah]
        Al Shabab [Dubai]
        Al Wahda [Abu Dhabi]
        Al Jazirah Sports & Cultural Club [Abu Dhabi]   [merger of Al Khaliydia and Al Buteen]
        Al Sha'ab [Sharjah]
        Ajman [Ajman]
        Al Wahda Sports & Cultural Club [Abu Dhabi]      
1976    Diba [Fujaira]
1977    Ras Al Khaima [Ras Al Khaima]
1980    Diba Al Hisn [Sharjah]
        Al Dhaid [Sharjah]
1981    Al Khaleej [Sharjah]
        Hatta [Dubai]   
1982    Bani Yas [Abu Dhabi]
        Masafi [Abu Dhabi]
1986    Al Jazira Al Hamra [Ras Al Khaima]
1987    Al Himriya [Sharjah]
1995    Masfout [Ajman]
1996    Dubai [Dubai]
2000    Al Dhafrah SC [Abu Dhabi]

About this document

Prepared and maintained by Hans Schöggl for the Rec.Sport.Soccer Statistics Foundation

Author: Hans Schöggl
Last updated: 8 Dec 2016

(C) Copyright Hans Schöggl and RSSSF 2001/16
You are free to copy this document in whole or part provided that proper acknowledgement is given to the author. All rights reserved.